Top Hit 3A.jpg

At its ninth annual awards dinner, Unlimited Possibilities Overcoming Poverty Ministry Inc. will honor 67 women from throughout western New York at the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center, Saturday March 19 at 7 p.m. The 2016 theme for this royal affair is “Celebrating Women Touching the World” in honor of National Women’s History Month.

Leah Daniel, Danielle Judge, Ina Ferguson, Theresa E. Pope, Anita Ingram and La Brown are the general chairpersons. The purpose of this annual awards dinner is to celebrate National Women’s History Month with the recognition of womenand to spotlight their achievements, community service, professionalism, and exemplary leadership. Women in the area will receive “Touching the World Awards.

Brittni Smallwood of WIVB channel 4 and Desire Wiley of WKBW Channel 7 will be award presenters. Financial support in the amount of $1,000 will be given to the following enrolled college students: Nicole Lowe, Dina Watkins, Regina Calhoun, Somalia Doyle, Tarchia Cox, Kaitlin Nicole Tillman, Sadie Yearwood, Ebony Barker, Niasha Hamilton and Christine Matos.

                                           NELLIE KING

                                           NELLIE KING

This year’s honorees are women from all walks of life that represent a beautiful rainbow. They include: Jennifer Alston, Candice Mane Arroyo, Kimberly Backey, Martha Baker, Dominique D. Barker, La-Verne Blades, Connie Boyd, Natalie Brooks, I. Cheryl Carrington, Shonique Cason, Annette Christian, Shawntrice Coleman-Lucas, Fatisha Collins, Bonita Durand, PH.D, Tamara Ebo, Sjunseeargn Foxx, LaTonya Granberry, Clintonia Graves, Tina Gregory,Rhonda Gordan, Ronell Hardy-Spivey, Dena Harris-Gaymon, Courtney Hawkins, Densie B. Houston, Hope Isom, Kimberly J. Jackson, ED.D, Marcelline Jackson, Taneka Jackson, Christian Johnson, Levette Jones , Michelle Kavanaugh, Katrina Kemp, Soloana Knighton, Farrah Maclin, Tamika Maclin, Christine Matos, Rachel Bunch McCarley, Shimika McClam,  Shonda McDowell, Tamika Murphy, Daun Nicholas, Natale Nustra,  Kara Michelle Oliver, Tanice Pendergrass, Tamika Potts, Lesha Pryer,  Nyeema Quinniey, Rachelle Sat’chell Robinson, Sheryl Sanchez, R. Michelle Sawyers, Tanika Shedrick, Latasha Simpson,  Gellenia Nicole Smallwood, Laura Penny Smith, Jamie Smith-Williams, Keri Anne Socker, Tinamarie Sweet, Pamela Taylor, Katrina Thomas, Kristy Tyson, Brittany Washington, Velma Watson, Lenice White, Patricia Wideman, Mechelle Williams, Marsha Wilson, and Michelle Zimmerman. 

Special awards will also be given during the evening including the annual Humanitarian Living Legacy Award given for community service. Proceeds from the event will support female college bound students from a poverty background who will be enrolled in college or trade school by 2016.

Nellie B. King is the President and Founder of Unlimited Possibilities Overcoming Poverty Ministry Inc.  For Ticket Information call 835-9549.